skip navigation
Coach Paige Sekerak

Paige Sekerak Is Named An AVCA Thirty Under 30 Club Honoree!

By MVSA VBC, 06/12/23, 2:15PM EDT


Congratulations to MVSA 14 Force Coach Paige Sekerak on being named to the inaugural class of the AVCA Thirty Under 30 Club honorees!  Read More

Please see Paige's full biography for the award and check out the biographies for all of the other honorees. Here is AVCA's full press release:

LEXINGTON, KENTUCKY (June 8, 2023) – The American Volleyball Coaches Association is pleased to recognize the recipients of its first-ever Thirty Under 30 Club awards.

This inaugural group of winners are rising club volleyball leaders that are passionate about teaching and helping grow the sport. These awards were created in recognition of all the great work that is taking place in club space, which is helping spark continued growth in youth volleyball and increasing participation numbers.

The Club awards are the latest addition to the AVCA's Thirty Under 30 honors program, which recognizes up-and-coming coaches at all levels of volleyball—college, high school, beach, and club—who serve in a range of roles, from head coach to volunteer assistant to club director.

Here is the list of the 2023 Thirty Under 30 Club recipients:

  • Abby Aiken, Michigan Volleyball Academy (MI)
  • Colby Arrington, Austin Junior Volleyball (TX)
  • Kyleigh Block, Juniors Volleyball Club (WI)
  • Darby Bourdon, Lexington United (KY)
  • Nathan Burk, Houston Skyline Volleyball (TX)
  • Morgan Dalziel, ND Elite Volleyball (ND)
  • Lexington Everett (PA)
  • Casey Fields, North Carolina Volleyball Academy (NC)
  • Caitlin Freer, Richmond Volleyball Club (VA)
  • Melissa-Paul Gardner, Bama Elite Volleyball Club (AL)
  • Kasey Gentry, Prevail Volleyball Club (PA) #
  • Abigail Harry, Conway Juniors Volleyball Club (AR)
  • Skylar Jackson, Virago Volleyball Club (OK)
  • Kortney Kurtz, Top Flight Georgia Volleyball Club (GA)
  • Morgan Lauvray, Boston United Volleyball Club (MA)
  • Nick Maruyama, 630 Volleyball (IL)
  • Aryn Moura, Conway Juniors Volleyball Club (AR)
  • Lauren Murray, Rev Volleyball (IN)
  • Paige Sekerak, MVSA Volleyball Club (MD)
  • Taylor Souza, Kaulukoa (HI)
  • Maddie Squires, Nebraska Pride Volleyball (NE)
  • Samantha Strong, Michigan Elite Volleyball Academy (MI)
  • Megan Tomicic, ProPlay Volleyball Club (CA)
  • Daniel Velasquez Wilson, Hanai Volleyball Club (AZ)
  • Sheila Walsh, Carolina Juniors Volleyball (NC)
  • Connor Wexter, MOD Volleyball Club (IL)
  • Lizzy Wexter, MOD Volleyball Club (IL)
  • Rylee Williams, Fremont Volleyball Club (NE)
  • Clayon Wilson, Starlings Coastal Georgia (GA)
  • Regena Young, Oklahoma Charge (OK)
AVCA 30 Under Thirty Logo